Glimmer Train Reviews: Introduction

Unknown.jpeg

So I’m not sure if you’ve heard, but there’s this short story magazine out there called Glimmer Train. It’s good, you should subscribe to it. When you look for it online, a lot of people are bemoaning how hard it is to get a story accepted by them. But what there isn’t a lot of is descriptions of the stories themselves: how good they are, where they falter, what their inclusion in this magazine says about them as a whole. Glimmer Train is favorable to new writers, holding writing competitions for people who have never been published before. And if I’m going to get into this magazine, I’ll have to see what they like. I’ve been subscribed to them for a while, but have been so busy that I haven’t finished their… oh jeez, their Fall 2014 issue. Well, I guess that’s a place to begin.

Whenever I read a Glimmer Train Story, I’ll post a review under this category. Then, once I finish that magazine, I’ll summarize what I learned about it for the benefit of anyone hoping to get accepted by them. But, if everything goes right, I’ll get accepted before you do :).

One thought on “Glimmer Train Reviews: Introduction

Leave a Reply

