The New Head Image (and other updates!)

To answer your first question: yes, that is a wonderful, original, not-going-to-get-me-in-trouble-for-copyright painting serving as the welcome mat to Word Salad Spinner! The ever-talented Christ Longino drew it. You can find his portfolio at christlongino.com, and you should check out what he describes as “my dumb art blog” at chritophart.tumblr.com. Both sites boast excellent work.

Nick_CoverPhoto_Final.jpg
See if you can find all the references!

Now that I have your attention, I’d like to discuss some other things going on with this blog. Nothing earth shattering, but some details of the various piles of rocks I call ongoing projects.

  • I was eager to finish up Glimmer Train Fall 2014 so I could submit all the articles in a MyTrendingStories contest. I might have swamped the front page a bit. I promise not to talk about Glimmer Train again until October.
  • Though it may not seem like this is the case, I have been working on the Cracked article you guys picked out for me. You should be seeing the fruits of my labors sometime around the end of 2016.
  • I make no secret of the fact that sometimes I update the blog with some of my old material because I’m crunching deadlines. I will never use that fact as an excuse to put up subpar material (or, at least, I’ll stop doing so). That said, while I like the work I’ve done on Canterbury Tales BATTLE ROYALE, I seem to be in the minority on that front. So if you do like that series, here’s your warning that I’ll only update that section on rare occasions, and may not even finish it.
  • Does anyone else think that Luke’s holding his lightsaber in a suspicious way?
Nick_CoverPhoto_Final.jpg
“You have the ring, and I see your Schwartz is as big as mine.”

I’ve made additional changes to the blog besides the header image. Let me know what you think of the new format!

One thought on “The New Head Image (and other updates!)

Leave a Reply

