ChapterBuzzing

Great news! I signed up for a writing contest on ChapterBuzz!

Screen Shot 2017-02-27 at 1.08.40 PM.png

I’m starting a novel for a college class anyways, so I figured this contest came at just the perfect time for me! ChapterBuzz allows its users to post segments of their novels online, for other dedicated authors to read. My challenge for this month is to write 10,000 words… and since I have minimum 8,000 words due by this Sunday, I should hit that goal right quick!

According to the website, Andy Weir found success publishing his draft of The Martian chapter by chapter here. I’ve been looking for that site for a while, and it’s good to know I’m in good company!

Here’s the premise for my novel:

 

Two comedians, each best friends, are hired as digital strategists by rival presidential campaigns. Their jobs are to create the election-winning memes.

 

It’ll be a crazy ride, and you can check in here to see what I write! I’ll start updating soon!

Leave a Reply

